Settings that have achieved accreditation

Well done to all the settings below who have successfully achieved Healthy Learning, Healthy Lives accreditation. 

We've received some fantastic submissions that have been a pleasure to assess!  It's great to see so much good work happening in education settings across Doncaster!


Healthy Learning, Healthy Lives Accredited Early Years Settings

Adwick Family Hub

Armthorpe Family Hub

Askern Family Hub

Bentley Family Hub

Buttons Day Nursery Ltd

Danum Daisies Daycare

Fledglings Day Nursery (Reaccredited 2021)

Fledglings Day Nursery Rossington 

Little Einsteins Day Nursery Ltd (Wheatley)

Little Learners

Moorends Family Hub

Stainforth Family Hub

Sticky Mits Childcare Centre

Sunny Bright Day Nursery


Healthy Learning, Healthy Lives Accredited Schools

Arksey Primary School

Armthorpe Shaw Wood Academy

Armthorpe Tranmoor Primary School

Askern Littlemoor Infant Academy with Nursery

Askern Moss Road Infant School with Nursery

Balby Central Primary Academy

Barnburgh Primary School

Barnby Dun Primary Academy

Brooke Primary Academy

Castle Hills Academy

Copley Junior School

Coppice Special School

Don Valley Academy

Doncaster College

Doncaster School for the Deaf 

Grange Lane Infant Academy

Hatfield Woodhouse Primary School

Heatherwood School

Kirkby Avenue Primary School

Kirk Sandall Infant School

Lakeside Primary School

Maple Medical Centre

Rosedale Primary School

Rowena Academy

Saltersgate Infant School

Sandringham Primary School

Stone Hill School

Warmsworth Primary School

West Road Primary Moorends School

Woodfield Primary School


Our Enhanced Award is given to organisations who have already gained their Healthy Learning, Healthy Lives Accreditation and shows an enhanced approach to any area of health.

Settings that have completed the Enhanced Award;

  • Balby Central Primary Academy
  • Maple Medical Centre 
  • Sunny Bright Day Nursery


Working Towards Healthy Learning, Healthy Lives Accreditation

Armthorpe Academy

Askern Spa Junior School

Aukley School

Balby Family Hub

Bawtry Mayflower Primary School

Bentley High Street Nursery

Bentley High Street Primary

Bentley New Village Primary School

Castle Academy

Central Family Hub

Clever Clogs Day Nursery

Crookesbroom Primary Academy

Dunsville Primary School

Edenthorpe Hall Primary School

Edlington Victoria Primary School

Goodwin Childcare

Green Top Primary School

Hungerhill School

Janine Reid (Childminder)

Mexborough Highwoods Primary

Mexborough St John The Baptist C Of E Primary School

Mexborough The Laural Academy

Hill Top Academy (Edlington)

Holly Grove Childcare

Kirk Sandall Junior School

Long Toft Primary School

Little Oaks (Carcroft)

Little Oaks (Woodlands)

Lynns Childcare

Morley Place Academy

Montagu Academy (Mexbrough)

Lynsey Gilleard (Childminder)

New Pastures Primary School

North Ridge Community School

Norton Junior School

Owston Park Primary School

Pheasant Bank Academy

Pollywiggle Nursery

Red Balloon Nurseries Limited (Bawtry)

Red Balloon Nurseries Limited (Thorne)

Rossington St Michaels C of E Primary School

Rossington Tornedale Infant School

Scawthorpe Castle Hills Primary School

Sticky Mits Childcare Centre

St Joseph's School a Catholic Voluntary Academy

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

St Oswalds C of E Academy

St Wilfrid's Academy Free School 

Sunnyfields Primary School

The Levett School

Thorne King Edward Primary School

Tickhill St Mary's C of E Primary School

Toll Bar Primary School

Travis St Lawrence C E Primary School

Willow Academy

Windhill Primary School

Get in touch

Civic Office
South Yorkshire

HLHLDoncaster on Twitter